2017 ASCO Annual Meeting

June 2, 2017 to June 6, 2017
Chicago, Illinois

Expertise provided by Westat staff under the Cancer Trials Support Unit (CTSU) contract will be featured at the 2017 ASCO Annual Meeting, June 2-6, 2017, in Chicago, Illinois. The meeting is hosted by the American Society of Clinical Oncology and brings together more than 30,000 oncology professionals from around the world to discuss state-of-the-art treatment modalities, new therapies, and ongoing controversies in the field.

Westat staff (names in bold) are contributing in the following ways. For more details, see the online program.

Andrea Denicoff, Grace Mishkin, Marjorie J. Good, Lucille Patrichuk, Lawrence Ragard, Kathleen R Hurtado, Kelly Willenberg, Connie M. Szczepanek, Casey Dawson, Morgen Alexander-Young, Debra L Strandberg, Julie Kardell, Sara McCartney, Mary Beth Sullivan, Michael Kelly, Michael Montello, Worta J. McCaskill-Stevens, Jeffrey S. Abrams, and Margaret M. Mooney. (Poster). National Coverage Analyses for NCI Clinical Trials: A Pilot Project to Reduce Participation Barriers.

Holly A. Massett, Jacqueline Goldberg, Sharon Hampp, Margaret M. Mooney, Brian Campbell, Suma Narasimhaswamy, Grace Mishkin, Ravi Rajaram, Laura Covington, Michael Montello, Andrea Denicoff, Martha Kruhm, and Jeffrey S. Abrams. (Paper). Leading the Way: The National Cancer Institute’s (NCI) Single IRB for Multi-Site Research.